A Year To Tumble?!?!

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

She is 10. She is solid with all level 3 tumbling and combo passes. She has ROHS layout. Working standing tucks, can do hand hand tuck but not perfected. Her gym has placed her on a Y3 team that is very young both in age and experience. She is concerned that she will be held back and won't progress. Just wondering if taking a year to get solid level 4 skills will help or hurt?!?

She's a very strong back &/or base (doing self taught prep one mans). She would be ready for level 4 stunting this year. Thinking they held her back because they needed strength and experience (all star cheer x 5 yrs) on this team. Frustrated and just want to do the right thing!!

I don't think taking a year off to tumble will really accomplish anything? She has level 4 tumbling.
My daughter had level 5 tumbling and was on a youth 2. She still enjoyed her season an was a leader on the team. How does your daughter feel about her team placement? Was there a team she was hoping to make that she didn't?
Having the strength and stamina to successfully hit a 2.30 routine is a lot of what our sport entails and having a year off to tumble will not help with that.
Remember tumbling is only a small part of the score sheet.
good luck!!!