OT Any Retail Workers?

Welcome to our Cheerleading Community

Members see FEWER ads... join today!

Off Topic
Mar 30, 2011
I work in retail, and have for about 6 years...my whole family does as well! At the dinner table we can talk for hours about stories from crazy customers that are anywhere from psycho, to adorable old people! So my question is what are your stories?! I loooove funny retail stories :) Like the ones when customers freak out when you ask them if you can look up their rewards card by their phone number...or the ones who pitch a fit because of a price difference of 20 cents? If you need to vent, do it here!

I've worked two different retail jobs (both under the same umbrella company) VS and Bath and Body Works. My two things:
*I'm sorry we no longer carry your favorite scent/style/color/bra/item. I don't make these decisions. Stop treating me as if I knew you were coming in today and personally saw to it that you could never get it again. #ijustworkhere

*This one woman came in with a HTF (hard-to-find/hard-to-fit) bra style. As a former employee, I will admit: VS does NOT have the best options for women of certain sizes outside the 'main' smaller band/cup sizes. She requested a certain style, and I showed her what we had in that version, but she wasn't pleased with the color options. I asked if she had ever been shown a different style that was similar, she hadn't. I brought her over and showed her her options, she was positively ecstatic. She told me it was the best customer service she'd ever received there. Needless to say, I was tickled pink :oops:.